How Long Does the Interior Design Process Take?

So, we’ve been talking all month about what an interior designers is an what they do.  Today we’re  going to focus on how long the design process can take.

I’ll use my eDesign services as an example…First off you may be wondering what eDesign is.  eDesign is an affordable online design service available to anyone, go here for more info.

My clients start out by filling out a questionnaire, taking photos of the existing room and uploading them, taking measurements, and collecting inspiration images (if any) of the room you’d like designed.  The client then sends all of this information to me and I follow up with any other questions I have.  This is priced per room.

Then, I start the design process.  Depending on the service you choose, it can include a space plan, design board, or rendering.  I will look for pieces online I think will fit into your budget and your style and come up with a custom design board.HELLO (2)

 

Then, I move on to the space plan.

space plan

 

And last but not least, if you’ve purchased a package that includes a rendering.  This is the last part of the design process.

The design process can take up to 1-2 weeks long to receive.  I also include a shopping list and detailed instructions on how to put the design pieces together.

 

Don’t forget to sign up for my weekly newsletter here.  This week I’ve got all kinds of tips that you won’t want to miss!

Leave a Reply

