Navy and Coral Living and Dining E-Design

Just a heads up, the e-design giveaway is still going on until Thursday.  Make sure you enter, the winner will receive a design inspiration board, floorplan, and shopping list!!!  All free!!!

Back to the most recent e-design project I’ve been working on.  I’m really excited about this post because I love the design I came up with.  I love it so much that I’d love to have it for my own.

I love when I get to work with a client that already has a few amazing pieces that will go well with the design I’ve come up with.  This particular client had just that.  She had already purchased a reclaimed wood dining room table, a sofa sectional with pillows, a rug, two side tables, and some artwork.

The client wanted me to design these two areas to be contemporary glam, before this, I’d never done a “glam” design.  So, it was really fun for me to design these spaces.  She wanted to make sure I design these spaces for dining, hosting, and entertaining guests. The client is drawn to cool tones (blues, greens, purples) and she also likes neutral colors (white, beige, brown).  They also mentioned they love the colors navy, teal, coral, beige, white, and deep purple.  I knew right then what colors I’d design in…Navy and Coral.  She also wanted me to incorporate a navy blue accent wall in the dining room.  She then gave me a budget of $1,000-$3,000.

So, I knew I definitely needed to use navy because of her paint color request in the dining room and the blue rug.  I picked out some Ghost Chairs, because they are very modern.  I chose the coral lamps so they would stand out from the navy wall.  Here’s what I came up with…

The client came back with a few ideas for revisions, she didn’t think it was glam enough for her.  So, I pretty much started from scratch, except used some of the accessories.

I looked for items that were silver and shiny and found other items that would go along with the color scheme.  Here’s the revision and the floorplan.

I really ended up loving this design and so did the client, and that makes me really happy when a client loves my design.  You can see the glam now right?  Especially that mirrored buffet/sideboard, and I came just under budget.

Leave a Reply

