Are you getting ready for winter yet?

I haven’t started getting ready for the cold weather yet, but I do have a project that can be used during the winter months.  I love beanies and mittens for babies, they don’t stay warm very well.  I found the pattern for the mittens on pinterest and decided to make some.  I bought some anti-scratch mittens when G was born, but she would move her hands and they would slip right off and then she’d claw herself :(.  This pattern said that the mittens would stay on really well because the cuffs are made with ribbed knit, so nice and stretchy.  I love them and recommend them!!!  I also made the beanies because I live in a mobile home (yes, I admit it), and it is hard to keep it warm in the winter.  So, here are the mittens and beanies.  Do any of you know a good store/website to find cheap boy knit, I can’t find anything cute here.

2 thoughts on “Are you getting ready for winter yet?

Leave a Reply

