Pinspiration- Black Walls

I hope you all had a fabulous 4th of July and celebrated with friends and family.   For the past several months I’ve been wanting to re-decorate and paint my living room.  It seriously needs a change and some personality.  So, I’ve been thinking of doing a black wall with a stencil.  I don’t know though, too dark?  Too intimidating of a color, black is different and very bold.  What do you all think?  I do have a very small living room, but there are a lot of windows that let in a lot of light.  Then again I have a dark sofa, bookcase, floor, and tv console.  I keep going back and forth telling myself that black would be so different and it could look so good!!!  Then I tell myself that, wow it’s way to bold for me and it’s not going to look good with everything I have that is dark.  One option is to paint the bookcase and tv console to a contrasting color and get sofa covers.  Have any of you used sofa covers, are they expensive and do they look good????  These are the stencils I found that are reasonably priced and that I liked.

Here’s my Pinspiration from this week featuring black walls.  What do you think???

Last, but definitely not least, I found this super fun idea using paint samples!!!  I love!!!

paint chip wall art

2 thoughts on “Pinspiration- Black Walls

Leave a Reply

